Mini Album

No Sadness Or Farewell – out on 22 October 2012

Following on from the success of the last studio album, Crippled Black Phoenix are to release a six track, 45 minute mini-album “No Sadness Or Farewell” on 22 October 2012 through Cool Green Recordings, part of the Mascot Label Group. The release will be on CD and LP and the tracklisting will differ on each format [Cat. No. CGR73972 and CGR73971 respectively].

“No Sadness Or Farewell” continues to mine the rich vein of Post Rock, Folk and Progressive Rock that saw the last studio album chart in multiple European countries and also garner the band a nomination at the inaugural Prog magazine awards. This release also features the band’s new vocalist John E. Vistic.

In October 2012 the band head out on the road. There is a warm up show for the “Long Live Independence” European Tour at The Wheatsheaf in Oxford on 16th October.
Doors open at 8pm, Tickets are ?7 [advance] and available from

Tracklisting: CD
1. How We Rock
2. Hold On (Goodbye To All Of That)
3. What Have We Got To Lose (CD only)
4. One Armed Boxer
5. Jonestown Martin
6. Long Live Independence

Tracklisting: LP
A1 How We Rock
A2 Hold On (Goodbye To All Of That)
B1 One Armed Boxer
B2 Jonestown Martin
B3 Long Live Independence
B4 Maniac Beast (Vinyl only)

Crippled Black Phoenix are leading the way in the underground alt-progressive genre and “No Sadness Or Farewell” is another important addition to the output of an increasingly important British band.

For more information or to request an interview please contact Chris Hewlett on 0845 601 2833 or email

Filed under:

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.