Long out of stock Gavin Rossdale album – out with bonuses May 13th, 2013

“Distort Yourself” the first and only album from Institute, the band formed by Gavin Rossdale after his hugely successful and influential act Bush went on hiatus in 2002, is now finally reissued with four exclusive bonus tracks. The album will be released on 13 May 2013 via earMUSIC. Rossdale was, and still is, one of our most celebrated alternative music musicians. In the 90s, he influenced a whole decade with timeless hits like ‘Everything Zen’, ‘Glycerine’ and ‘The Chemicals Between Us’ with Bush. In 2002, Bush shocked the world of music when they announced their hiatus. Gavin Rossdale, however, like all great musicians, could not live long without playing and founded Institute in 2004; and what a band it was!

Consisting of Chris Traynor (who is also a member of the current Bush line-up), bassist Cache Tolman and drummer Josh Freese (Nine Inch Nails, Guns ‘N Roses), Institute combined the best of Bush and fresh, heavy sounds. Originally released in 2005, “Distort Yourself” debuted at #81 in the US Billboard Album charts, was featured on the soundtrack of the successful Hollywood production “Stealth” and saw the band tour with U2.

Institute highlights the best of the Bush style, blended with fresh, modern sounds. Rossdale’s unique voice combines with hard rock riffs with incredible power and dynamism to thrilling effect. The album’s first single ‘Bulletproof Skin’, also the opening song of the album, has an potent guitar riff, which captures and amazes. No wonder the single quickly climbed the US Billboard-Charts and reached #29. Other highlights include the catchy ‘Come On Over’, ‘Seventh Wave’ and ‘Save The Robots’.

01. Bulletproof Skin / 02. When Animals Attack / 03. Come On Over / 04. Information Age / 05. Wasteland / 06. Boom Box / 07. Seventh Wave / 08. The Heat Of Your Love / 09. Ambulances / 10. Secrets And Lies / 11. Mountains / 12. Save The Robots / 13. The Buzz Of My System (Bonus Track) / 14. S.S.T. (Bonus Track) / 15. The Art Of Walking (Bonus Track) / 16. God Gave Us Land (Bonus Track)

Gavin Rossdale went on to release the solo album “Wanderlust” in 2008, before reuniting with Bush in 2010 and releasing their successful comeback album “The Sea Of Memories”. The Gavin Rossdale story continues then, but Institute is an important chapter within it. With “Distort Yourself” combining powerful rock melodies and passionate, original lyrics, this album is irresistibly good.

For more information on this release please contact Chris Hewlett on 0845 601 2833 or