Portnoy, Sheehan,

Live In Tokyo

On 2 September 2013, Eagle Rock Entertainment release “Live In Tokyo” by Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian on DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD and digital audio and video formats [Cat Nos: EREDV992, ERBRD5199, ADMCD533, EAD1050 and EVD1066 respectively]. This is the first release of material from the PSMS supergroup and features tracks from many of the groups and collaborations that the band members have been involved with and is sure to appeal to the wider fanbases of Dream Theater, Mr Big and Black Country Communion.

“Live In Tokyo” is a live performance from November 14, 2012 at Zepp Tokyo for the group which features drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs, Transatlantic), bassist Billy Sheehan (Talas, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth), guitarist Tony MacAlpine & keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion, Dream Theater, Billy Idol). Included in the set are “Shy Boy” from Sheehan’s band Talas, MacAlpine’s “The Stranger”, Sherinian’s “Apocalypse 1470 B.C.” and Dream Theater’s “A Change Of Seasons: The Crimson Sunrise”. On all formats other than CD we also include a Behind The Scenes featurette

1) A Change Of Seasons: I. The Crimson Sunrise 2) Acid Rain 3) The Stranger 4) Stratus 5) Apocalypse 1470 B.C. 6) Tony MacAlpine Guitar Solo 7) Been Here Before 8) Birds Of Prey (Billy’s Boogie) / Billy Sheehan Bass Solo 9) The Farandole 10) The Pump 11) Mike Portnoy Drum Intro 12) Nightmare City 13) Hell’s Kitchen 14) Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo 15) Lines In The Sand 16) Shy Boy

This 95 minute concert showcases a wide range of instrumental performances from each of the members’ careers & collaborations. PSMS are the real deal and “Live In Tokyo” is a true tour de force.

For more info on this please contact Chris Hewlett PR on chris@chrishewlett.com or 0845 601 283

Filed under:

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.