Rich Robinson

New Studio Album: Flux

Eagle Rock Records are proud to announce the release of the brand new Rich Robinson studio album ‘Flux’ on 24 June 2016. This fascinating and varied solo album from this acclaimed guitarist and songwriter boasts 13 new songs, and follows the reissue of his ‘Paper’, ‘Through A Crooked Sun’, and ‘Woodstock Sessions’ albums earlier this year. Lead single “Music That Will Lift Me” will be serviced to radio in the run up to release.

Rich Robinson is the founding guitarist and principal songwriter of The Black Crowes but in recent years has been steadily developing an acclaimed solo career. His new album ‘Flux’ continues this progression with 13 brand new self-penned songs and is his most-accomplished solo album to date. The album showcases a rich variety of tempos, tones and guitar tunings, ranging from the vibrant swagger Robinson first popularized with The Black Crowes to the rich, evocative allure evident in songs such as ‘Sleepwalker’ and ‘Ideas Of Nowhere’.

‘Music That Will Lift Me’ is the lead single from the album and features a guest contribution from guitarist Charlie Starr of Blackberry Smoke.

Rich Robinson will be performing as the lead guitarist in Bad Company for their North American tour in May and June followed by an extensive US July tour of his own. Live dates in Europe are planned for the autumn of 2016.

1) The Upstairs Land 2) Shipwreck 3) Music That Will Lift Me 4) Everything’s Alright 5) Eclipse The Night 6) Life 7) Ideas Of Nowhere 8) Time To Leave 9) Astral 10) For To Give 11) Which Way Your Wind Blows 12) Surrender 13) Sleepwalker

‘Flux’ is a blues-rock odyssey straight from Robinson’s soul that draws deeply on his diverse roots and ebbs and flows through different moods to deliver a captivating listener experience.

For more information regarding Eagle Rock Entertainment please contact Chris Hewlett PR on or 0845 601 2833.

Filed under:

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.